World Juniors 2020

Meet the Team: Canada’s World Junior Hockey Championship Roster

The 2019 World Junior Hockey Championships was a tournament to forget for the host Canadians, who failed to medal on home soil, losing an overtime match to Finland in the quarterfinals.

They’ve gone back to the drawing board this year and the roster they’ve assembled for this go around in Ostrava, Czech Republic should yield much better results.

With that, let’s begin the EliteProspects Rinkside series for this year’s World Juniors, titled ‘Meet the Team.’ It starts with a look at the Canadian roster.


Liam Foudy, F, London Knights

Columbus Blue Jackets, 2018 NHL Draft, 1st-Round, 18th Overall

This talented centre, a Columbus Blue Jackets first-round pick, could end up playing on the wing. Scoring from the edges isn’t going to be a problem given the kind of wrist shot Liam Foudy b

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
Scouting Reports World Juniors 2020 Canada U20 Canada U18 Detroit Red Wings Drummondville Voltigeurs Grand Rapids Griffins Flint Firebirds Dallas Stars Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds Arizona Coyotes Rimouski Océanic London Knights Washington Capitals Columbus Blue Jackets Sudbury Wolves Niagara IceDogs Los Angeles Kings Owen Sound Attack Kelowna Rockets Tampa Bay Lightning Lethbridge Hurricanes Peterborough Petes Guelph Storm Portland Winterhawks Ottawa 67 New Jersey Devils Edmonton Oilers Buffalo Sabres Pittsburgh Penguins St. Louis Blues Halifax Mooseheads Erie Otters Univ. of North Dakota Ottawa Senators Vancouver Giants Colorado Avalanche WJC-20 WJC-18 NHL OHL WHL NCAA QMJHL AHL Joe Veleno Ty Dellandrea Barrett Hayton Dawson Mercer Alexis Lafrenière Connor McMichael Liam Foudy Quinton Byfield Akil Thomas Benoit-Olivier Groulx Raphaël Lavoie Aidan Dudas Nolan Foote Dylan Cozens Kevin Bahl Calen Addison Nico Daws Olivier Rodrigue Joel Hofer Jared McIsaac Jamie Drysdale Jacob Bernard-Docker Bowen Byram Dale Hunter [staff] Mark Hunter [staff]
Scoring Leaders