Photo: Jonas Forsberg, Bildbyrån
World Juniors 2020

Meet the Team: Team USA’s World Junior Hockey Championship Roster

After a heartbreaking championship loss to the Finns in the 2019 WJC, the United States are looking for a better result this year in the Czech Republic. Boasting a deep roster with exceptional goaltending, the US is poised to go all the way this tournament, even in a difficult division that includes Russia and Canada.

This is the second installment of EliteProspect Rinkside’s series for the 2020 World Juniors Tournament, “Meet the Team”. Without further ado, let’s dive in.


John Beecher, C/LW, University of Michigan

Boston Bruins, 2019 NHL Draft, 1st-Round, 30th Overall

John Beecher, a University of Michigan rookie, possesses high-end skill and is unafraid to use his massive 6-foot-3 frame to his advantage, both with and without the puck. Mostly, though, Beecher earned acclaim in

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
Scouting Reports World Juniors 2020 USA U20 U.S. National U18 Team USA U18 Vegas Golden Knights Boston College Univ. of Nebraska-Omaha Univ. of Michigan Univ. of Notre Dame Western Michigan Univ. UMass (Amherst) London Knights Detroit Red Wings Chicago Blackhawks Florida Panthers Calgary Flames Univ. of Wisconsin Michigan State Univ. New York Islanders New York Rangers Northeastern Univ. Montréal Canadiens Anaheim Ducks Boston Univ. Arizona Coyotes Los Angeles Kings Peterborough Petes Toronto Maple Leafs Lincoln Stars Tri-City Storm Ottawa Senators Univ. of North Dakota Bridgeport Sound Tigers Everett Silvertips Hamilton Bulldogs Yale Univ. Providence College Harvard Univ. Boston Bruins WJC-20 WJC-18 NHL AHL OHL NCAA USHL USDP Spencer Knight Isaiah Saville Dustin Wolf Cameron York Spencer Stastney Mattias Samuelsson Alec Regula K'Andre Miller Christian Krygier Zachary Jones Jordan Harris Ty Emberson Trevor Zegras Oliver Wahlstrom Alex Turcotte Nicholas Robertson Jacob Pivonka Shane Pinto Arthur Kaliyev Trevor Janicke Parker Ford Jack Drury Curtis Hall Cole Caufield Bobby Brink
Scoring Leaders