Candice Ward (Stockton Heat)

Around The AHL -- Laval shooting for first place

An eight-game road trip featuring four tilts with the formidable Stockton Heat has not slowed down the Laval Rocket whatsoever.

With second-year pro Cayden Primeau in-net, the Rocket took their third consecutive win at the Scotiabank Saddledome with a 4-1 decision this past Sunday afternoon. Primeau’s 20 stops limited the hosts to one goal, only the third time that the Heat have been held to one goal this season. Laval (11-4-1-0) has built a six-point lead on the Heat in Canadian Division play, and the Rocket are sixth in the AHL with a .719 point percentage.

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
AHL Bakersfield Condors Belleville Senators Binghamton Devils Chicago Blackhawks Chicago Wolves Cleveland Monsters Colorado Eagles Dinamo Minsk Grand Rapids Griffins Hartford Wolf Pack Henderson Silver Knights Hershey Bears Iowa Wild Laval Rocket Lehigh Valley Phantoms Los Angeles Kings Manitoba Moose Minnesota Wild Montréal Canadiens Ontario Reign Providence Bruins Rockford IceHogs Rouyn-Noranda Huskies San Diego Gulls San Jose Barracuda Severstal Cherepovets Stockton Heat Texas Stars Toronto Marlies Tucson Roadrunners Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins NHL AHL QMJHL KHL Wade Allison Nicolas Beaudin J-F Bérubé Joseph Blandisi Madison Bowey Michael Bunting Quinton Byfield Blaine Byron Lucas Carlsson Graeme Clarke Evan Cormier Gabriel Dumont Sean Durzi Samuel Fagemo Tyson Foerster Anton Forsberg Barrett Hayton Jacob Ingham Reese Johnson Wyatt Kalynuk Kyle Keyser Rasmus Kupari Connor LaCouvee Tanner Laczynski Cooper Marody Gerald Mayhew Ryan McGregor Connor McMichael Michael McNiven Chase Pearson Ryan Poehling Martin Pospisil Cayden Primeau Ivan Prosvetov Alexei Protas Vladislav Provolnev Givani Smith Joël Teasdale Akil Thomas Logan Thompson Alex Turcotte T.J. Tynan Yannick Veilleux Matt Villalta Alex-Olivier Voyer Michael Vukojevic Joël Bouchard
Scoring Leaders