2020-21 Trade Deadline

Trade Grades for the 2020-21 NHL Trade Deadline

The 2020-21 NHL trade deadline has begun in earnest, as we escalate towards a pitched battle on 31 separate fronts.

We're going to keep you posted on each trade as they occur, as we have been since the Buffalo Sabres shipped Eric Staal to the Montréal Canadiens for a bounty of picks. And as of now, we're going to hang out trade grades to every participant, considering how this impacts their short-, medium-, and long-term fortunes.

We don't need to tag a winner or a loser on every transaction. Not at a time when more traditional "hockey trades" are as rare a sight as a win in Buffalo. The spirit informing each grade is whether each transaction moved the needle for either party corresponding to the timeline of their ambitions, and to what degree.

We're also going to update this as transactions occur, so be sure to swing by for updates in real-time. With that, let's go to it.

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at eliteprospects.com to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
NHL 2020-21 Trade Deadline Anaheim Ducks Boston Bruins Buffalo Sabres Calgary Flames Carolina Hurricanes Chicago Blackhawks Colorado Avalanche Columbus Blue Jackets Detroit Red Wings Detroit Red Wings Edmonton Oilers Florida Panthers Grand Rapids Griffins HIFK Montréal Canadiens Nashville Predators Ottawa Senators Philadelphia Flyers Rockford IceHogs San Jose Sharks Springfield Thunderbirds Tampa Bay Lightning Toronto Maple Leafs Vancouver Canucks Vancouver Canucks Vegas Golden Knights Washington Capitals Winnipeg Jets Winnipeg Jets NHL AHL Michael Amadio Alexander Barabanov Jordie Benn Sam Bennett Anders Bjork Henrik Borgström Travis Boyd Lucas Carlsson Braydon Coburn Brett Connolly Nick DeSimone Josh Dickinson Devan Dubnyk Aaron Ekblad Haydn Fleury Nick Foligno Brandon Fortunato Adam Gaudette Shayne Gostisbehere A.J. Greer Erik Gudbranson Erik Gustafsson Jani Hakanpää Taylor Hall Emil Heineman Matthew Highmore Ben Hutton Mattias Janmark Mason Jobst Dmitri Kulikov Brian Lashoff Curtis Lazar Anthony Mantha Jon Merrill Victor Mete Brandon Montour Antoine Morand Patrik Nemeth Stefan Noesen Kyle Palmieri Richard Pánik Greg Pateryn Michael Raffl Mike Reilly David Rittich Ryder Rolston David Savard Jonas Siegenthaler Eric Staal Riley Stillman Anton Strålman Antti Suomela Carl Söderberg Hayden Verbeek Jimmy Vesey Alexander Volkov Jakub Vrána Lucas Wallmark Christian Wolanin Travis Zajac Stan Bowman Joel Quenneville
Scoring Leaders