Expansion Draft Update: Where do all 30 teams stand after the deadline?

The NHL will expand to feature a 32nd team for the first time in its existence in just a few short months; it's the responsibility of teams one through 30 to make sure they pale in comparison to the 31st.

The experience of the Vegas Golden Knights, who leveraged a decent position at the 2017 Expansion Draft into a series of historically lopsided trades by taking advantage of general managers over- or under-valuing their middle-of-the-lineup players, will be fresh on the mind of both Seattle Kraken general manager Ron Francis and every other manager in the league. 

Many teams are already trying to get their affairs in order ahead of time, making trades to cushion the blow of losing a player for nothing or even to ensure that their roster is compliant with the rules of the draft. With the dead

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at eliteprospects.com to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
NHL Seattle Kraken NHL Vitali Abramov Noel Acciari Jake Allen Josh Archibald Zach Aston-Reese Mikael Backlund Tyson Barrie Jake Bean Kieffer Bellows Sam Bennett Ben Bishop Colin Blackwell Samuel Blais Teodors Blugers Sergei Bobrovski Justin Braun Jonas Brodin Dustin Brown Josh Brown Brent Burns Drake Caggiula Ryan Carpenter Erik Cernak Kale Clague Connor Clifton Cal Clutterbuck Braydon Coburn J.T. Compher Brett Connolly Nick Cousins Jonathan Dahlén Phillip Danault Dylan DeMelo Travis Dermott Brenden Dillon Christian Djoos Joonas Donskoi Chris Driedger Dillon Dubé Matt Dumba Vince Dunn Cody Eakin Jack Eichel Mattias Ekholm Adam Erne Jesper Fast Kevin Fiala Haydn Fleury Cal Foote Adam Fox Jake Gardiner Julien Gauthier Zemgus Girgensons Alex Goligoski Shayne Gostisbehere Yanni Gourde Jordan Greenway Rocco Grimaldi Philipp Grubauer Radko Gudas Filip Gustavsson Carl Hagelin Taylor Hall Ryan Hartman Adam Henrique Niklas Hjalmarsson Justin Holl Braden Holtby Brett Howden Alex Iafallo Nick Jensen Erik Johnson Mathieu Joseph Calle Järnkrok Kaapo Kakko William Karlsson Michal Kempny Anton Khudobin Alex Killorn Dean Kukan Brett Kulak Luke Kunin Janne Kuokkanen Alexis Lafrenière Johan Larsson Scott Laughton Jérémy Lauzon Curtis Lazar Artturi Lehkonen Kole Lind Elias Lindholm Milan Lucic Zack MacEwen Andrew Mangiapane Josh Manson Cooper Marody Scott Mayfield Jared McCann Connor McDavid Nick Merkley Brian Burke Kyle Dubas Ron Francis Ron Hextall Lou Lamoriello David Poile
Scoring Leaders