2022 Winter Olympics

The Game is Global, Part 1: The state of play for Spain, Croatia, Serbia, and the Netherlands

State of Play for the World's 32 Best Ice Hockey Nations  

Welcome to EP Rinkside's 32-team international hockey & Olympic countdown. We've titled it "The Game is Global" because, well, ice hockey is a global sport, and the objective of this series is to look at the state of play for the sport of ice hockey in the game's top 32 nations, all in a convenient and fun countdown to the Olympics.

Why 32 nations? Well, there are 32 NHL teams and it is right around No. 32 in the world that we find a natural gap in quality. With the return of true best on best international competition for the first time since September 2016, there is no better time than the present.

This series will cover a number of areas, providing you with stats, analysis and insights covering each nation's basic hockey profile, d

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at eliteprospects.com to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
2022 Winter Olympics Croatia Croatia Select Croatia U18 Croatia U20 Croatia Croatia Croatia Croatia KHL Medvescak Mladi KHL Medvescak-Zagreb KHL Mladost Zagreb Netherlands Netherlands (all) Netherlands Selects U14 Netherlands U18 Netherlands U18 Netherlands U20 Netherlands Netherlands Netherlands Netherlands Netherlands Serbia Serbia U18 Serbia U20 Serbia Serbia Spain Spain U18 Spain U18 Spain U20 Spain Spain Spain Spain Spain Spain Team Croatia Select U18 Team Netherlands Team Serbia U20 NHL OG OG (W) OGQ OGQ (W) Spain Spain2 Croatia Croatia other Croatia U18 Croatia U20 Croatia U19 IntHL ICEHL Serbia BeNeLiga Netherlands Netherlands other Netherlands (W) Netherlands2 Netherlands3 Netherlands4 Salvador Barnola Ron Berteling Bartek Bison Ivan Boldirev Alejandro Burgos Ramirez Mike Dalhuisen Mirko Djumic Tommie Hartogs Igor Jacmenjak David Livingston David Livingston Marko Lovrencic Borna Rendulic Inaki Salegui Aron Sarmiento Karlo Skec Daniel Sprong Marko Sretovic Srdjan Subotic Dale Weise Francisco Gonzalez Marko Milovanovic
Scoring Leaders