Frozen Four 2022: Historically dominant teams highlight exciting matchups

The end of the college hockey season is here. Starting Thursday afternoon and ending Saturday night, the four teams left standing will be whittled down to just one champion.

Three of the teams left were the No. 1 seeds in their regionals, three of the top four seasons of the regular season. The two highest-ranked teams in the nation for the vast majority of the year will be in Boston, looking to cap their historically strong seasons. The four teams left standing are also ranked Nos. 1-4 in goals per game, so there (hopefully) won’t be any 1-0 or 2-1 games.

Let’s get into the matchups:

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at eliteprospects.com to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
NCAA Minnesota State Univ. (Mankato) Univ. of Denver Univ. of Michigan Univ. of Minnesota NCAA Wyatt Aamodt Ryan Barrow Sean Behrens Nick Blankenburg Bobby Brink Magnus Chrona Justen Close Jack Devine Brock Faber Cole Guttman Aaron Huglen Ryan Johnson Matthew Knies Jack LaFontaine Jack Livingstone Chaz Lucius Benton Maass Kyle Mayhew Dryden McKay Jack McNeely Ben Meyers Keaton Pehrson Erik Portillo Owen Power Carter Savoie Brett Stapley David Carle Mike Hastings Bob Motzko Mel Pearson
Scoring Leaders