Dryden McKay wins Hobey Baker award, Devon Levi wins Mike Richter award

The day between the tournament semifinals and the national title game is reserved for honouring various award-winners in NCAA hockey.

That includes the Mike Richter Award for the most outstanding goaltender in the country, the Hobey Baker award for the most outstanding player, and the Hockey Humanitarian Award.

The latter went to Josh Kosack of Union, who raised tens of thousands of dollars for a nonprofit associated with Union that supports at-risk youth in Schenectady, New York. 

In addition, Merrimack’s Jordan Seyfert won the Derek Hines Unsung Hero award, given to the player who “displays exemplary sportsmanship, is supremely competitive, intelligent and extraordinarily conditioned with an unmatched work ethic.”

The first and second East and West All-America teams were also revealed, but m

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
NCAA Minnesota State Univ. (Mankato) Northeastern Univ. NCAA Bobby Brink Devon Levi Dryden McKay Ben Meyers Yaniv Perets
Scoring Leaders