World Juniors 2024

Emptying the Scout's Notebook on almost 70 affiliated skater prospects at the 2024 World Juniors

The 2024 World Juniors came to an end yesterday when USA defeated Sweden 6-2, capturing a well-deserved gold medal in the process. The work is only beginning for us though.

We still have to file reports by the dozen on just about every skater who participated in the tournament, draft-eligible or otherwise. It's a lot of work, but somebody's gotta do it. And after watching all of these prospects – many of which we've been following for years as they cycled through past drafts – battle it out for two weeks, it's invaluable feedback.

Below, you will find a summary of our thoughts on the performance of most of the drafted prospects who played at the event. A similar article will follow for draft-eligible players. 


Oliver Bonk, D, Canada (Philadelphia Flyers)

As an occasional activator and in

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
World Juniors 2024 Canada U20 Czechia U20 Finland U20 Germany U20 Latvia U20 Slovakia U20 Sweden U20 Switzerland U20 USA U20 WJC-20 Owen Beck Kevin Bicker Oliver Bonk Gavin Brindley Filip Bystedt Seamus Casey Easton Cowan Nate Danielson Rodwin Dionicio Jordan Dumais Dalibor Dvorský David Edstrom Quinn Finley Jake Furlong Cutter Gauthier Conor Geekie Kasper Halttunen Samuel Honzek Isaac Howard Lane Hutson Lenni Hämeenaho Mattias Hävelid Aleksanteri Kaskimäki Oiva Keskinen Jiri Kulich Kasper Kulonummi Rasmus Kumpulainen Arttu Kärki Maveric Lamoureux Jonathan Lekkerimäki Ryan Leonard Theo Lindstein Dans Locmelis Julian Lutz Denton Mateychuk Rutger McGroarty Filip Mesar Fraser Minten Martin Misiak Oliver Moore Frank Nazar Jani Nyman Noah Ostlund Juraj Pekarcik Gabe Perreault Servác Petrovský Elias Pettersson Emil Pieniniemi Matthew Poitras Carson Rehkopf Sam Rinzel Eduard Sale Otto Salin Elias Salomonsson Axel Sandin Pellikka Matyas Sapovaliv Matthew Savoie Will Smith Jimmy Snuggerud Otto Stenberg Maxim Strbak Adam Sýkora Felix Unger Sörum Anton Wahlberg Tom Willander Matthew Wood Brayden Yager Liam Öhgren
Scoring Leaders