2024 NHL Draft

Elite Prospects' January top 64 prospects 2024 NHL Draft ranking

The Elite Prospects scouting staff met for the first time since late-October and produced a list 64 names long, plus 16 honourable mentions. 

As the draft inches closer, the quality of this year's class becomes clearer. This draft doesn't seem to have last year's breadth of high-end talent – few do – but it's one of the more fascinating drafts of the last decade. With its mixture of tall, toolsy defencemen and high-pace forwards, there's no shortage of intrigue. And there's no shortage of prospects taking significant development leaps, even over the last few months. 

As such, there's been a lot of movement since our last board. 

Let's dig in. 

Macklin Celebrini's World Juniors didn't just confirm that he was the No. 1 talent available but that his timeline for an NHL impact might be shorter th

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at eliteprospects.com to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
2024 NHL Draft NCAA KHL MHL OHL NTDP USHL QMJHL U20 SM-sarja Liiga J20 Nationell SHL HockeyAllsvenskan NL PHC U18 AAA Nikita Artamonov Dominik Badinka Andrew Basha Cole Beaudoin Raoul Boilard Sacha Boisvert Michael Brandsegg-Nygård Harrison Brunicke Zeev Buium Clarke Caswell Berkly Catton Macklin Celebrini Igor Chernyshov Trevor Connelly Ben Danford Ivan Demidov Sam Dickinson Cole Eiserman Charlie Elick EJ Emery Lukas Fischer Alfons Freij Tomas Galvas Carter George Spencer Gill Liam Greentree Matvei Gridin Michael Hage Konsta Helenius Emil Hemming Tanner Howe Christian Humphreys Cole Hutson Tij Iginla Adam Jecho Adam Jiricek Aron Kiviharju Ondrej Kos Ryerson Leenders Dean Letourneau Artyom Levshunov Cayden Lindstrom Jett Luchanko Miguel Marques Maxim Massé Eriks Mateiko Henry Mews Julius Miettinen Luke Misa Tomas Mrsic Leon Muggli John Mustard Sam O'Reilly Terik Parascak Zayne Parekh Max Plante Justin Poirier Jack Pridham Jesse Pulkkinen Colin Ralph Ryder Ritchie Colton Roberts Anthony Romani Leo Sahlin Wallenius Beckett Sennecke Matvei Shuravin Anton Silayev Will Skahan Tarin Smith Stian Solberg Teddy Stiga Yegor Surin Lucas Van Vliet Marek Vanacker Eemil Vinni Veeti Väisänen Carter Yakemchuk William Zellers Simon Zether Brodie Ziemer
Scoring Leaders