Who will win the 2024 Mike Richter Award as college hockey's best goalie? And who should?

This article is presented by Everything College Hockey

For the first time in a while, the three finalists for the Mike Richter Award, given annually to the best goaltender in college hockey, make up a rather interesting group.

In the previous two seasons, Devon Levi was the clear winner even before the votes were cast; there was just no denying his candidacy. Prior to that, the voting was at least slightly more of an argument, but it still came with a fairly clear winner in basically every season since they started awarding the trophy back in 2014.

You can probably make the same argument for this season. Given who the three finalists are, it seems to me that there's a clear No. 1 to be the favourite, but the way voting has gone to date, I'm actually not all that sure of who's going to be pick

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
NCAA Boston College Colorado College Univ. of Wisconsin NCAA Jacob Fowler Kaidan Mbereko Kyle McClellan
Scoring Leaders