Who will win the 2024 Hobey Baker Award as college hockey's best player? And who should?

This article is presented by Everything College Hockey

The Hobey Baker Award is given annually to the player who is the most outstanding in the country.

Put another way, this is not an MVP award, and for that reason, this year's vote is incredibly interesting.

In alphabetical order, the Hobey Hat Trick this year is North Dakota's Jackson Blake (Carolina Hurricanes), Boston University's Macklin Celebrini, and Boston College's Cutter Gauthier (Anaheim Ducks).

I know some people were poo-pooing Blake's case when the Hat Trick was announced last week, I don't think that's really fair. Blake finished with 21 more points than any of his teammates, and if he hadn't scored a single goal all season (instead of leading North Dakota with 22), he'd have been second on the team in scoring just because of h

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
NCAA Boston College Boston Univ. Univ. of North Dakota NCAA Jackson Blake Macklin Celebrini Cutter Gauthier
Scoring Leaders