Expert's take: Why each team will win the Frozen Four

Aside from Michigan upsetting Michigan State in the regional final, it’s been chalk across the board heading into Thursday’s Frozen Four. 

The Frozen Four also features four of the winningest programs in college hockey history, with Denver and Michigan both vying for their 10th NCAA title, while Boston College and Boston University have each won five. 

To tee it all up, we’ve gathered four experts here at EP Rinkside to defend why each team would win. We assigned a random draft order, with Sara Civian getting No. 1 pick honours, followed by Cam Robinson, Sean Shapiro, and finally J.D. Burke. 

Boston College

Sara Civian: Look, most people knew BC would make a long tournament run this season, and most -- including me -- have the Eagles winning it all in their bracket. Hockey East is back, baby,

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
NCAA Boston College Boston Univ. Univ. of Denver Univ. of Michigan Jacob Barczewski Gavin Brindley Shai Buium Zeev Buium Mathieu Caron Seamus Casey Macklin Celebrini Matt Davis Jack Devine Jacob Fowler Cutter Gauthier Lane Hutson Rutger McGroarty Frank Nazar Massimo Rizzo Will Smith Tom Willander
Scoring Leaders