The EP Rinkside Guide to NHL Free Agency in the 2024 Offseason

The free agent frenzy is finally upon us, and after a couple seasons of flat caps and disappointing UFA classes, this one is shaped up to be an absolute banger.

Teams shopping for star power, scoring, smarts, elite playmaking, two-way drivers, physicality, stay-at-home defencemen, tandem goalies, puck-movers, and pretty much everything in between will have at least a few players to consider adding.

What I've compiled here is essentially a summary of all of the most relevant players available, ranging from more specific looks at their skill sets to just quick punchy elevator pitches for the less complex options. This should give you a good sense of who you might hope for your team to get as well as what other teams have gotten themselves into once July 1 rolls around. 

To give even more contex

Access this article with EP Premium

Go Premium to access this article

Register your Premium-membership at eliteprospects.com to get access to this article and more quality, in-depth coverage at EP Rinkside

This article is about:
NHL NHL Michael Amadio Viktor Arvidsson Tyler Bertuzzi T.J. Brodie Laurent Brossoit Alexandre Carrier William Carrier Ian Cole Calvin de Haan Tony DeAngelo Jake DeBrusk Dylan DeMelo Brenden Dillon Max Domi Jonathan Drouin Matt Duchene Anthony Duclair Matt Dumba Joel Edmundson Oliver Ekman Larsson Warren Foegele Zemgus Girgensons Shayne Gostisbehere Matt Grzelcyk Jake Guentzel Erik Gustafsson Danton Heinen Adam Henrique Patrick Kane Kasperi Kapanen Dmitri Kulikov Kaapo Kähkönen Sam Lafferty Kevin Lankinen Elias Lindholm Ilya Lyubushkin Anthony Mantha Jonathan Marchessault Jordan Martinook Colin Miller Sean Monahan Brandon Montour Stefan Noesen David Perron Brett Pesce Mike Reilly Sam Reinhart Jack Roslovic Matt Roy Ilya Samsonov Justin Schultz Kiefer Sherwood Brady Skjei Daniel Sprong Steven Stamkos Chandler Stephenson Anthony Stolarz Cam Talbot Christopher Tanev Vladimir Tarasenko Tomas Tatar Teuvo Teräväinen Tyler Toffoli Yakov Trenin Sean Walker Alexander Wennberg Nikita Zadorov Jason Zucker
Scoring Leaders